Cancerfree Radio

12/14/2010 20:50

Show your support for a new resource of support for cancer survivors and the afflicted.  Cancerfree Radio is hosted by a kind DJ named Julie Joyce who has also survived cancer.  I ask that you support organizations such as these.  Find Cancerfree Radio on FaceBook and twitter or visit their website at https://cancerfreeradio.com/ and share your experiences if you or someone you know has been afflicted with cancer.  I found that talking about my childhood experience was liberating.  I had broke out into tears and luckily I was on the phone so she could not see it.  I hope that it was not noticable in my voice but apparently when I was asked to recall the experience of the diagnosis I remembered more than I anticipated.  The emotions I felt and the recolection of my fear of death.  Luckily for me, that was also the time I found Christ through the pastor of my church who came to visit me in the hospital.  I thank God for Pastor Boes, Doctor Derry Ridgeway, and Doctor Tank, as well as my family who were there for me.  I am now thankful for people like Julie Joyce who are there as a resource for people like myself.